+31 71 5121365info@lemun.org

North Atlantic Council (NAC)

Home / Archive / LEMUN 2018 / Committees & Issues / North Atlantic Council (NAC)

The North Atlantic Council (NAC) is the principal political decision-making body of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), consisting of Permanent Representatives from its member countries. The North Atlantic Treaty Organization is an intergovernmental military alliance between North American and European countries. NATO constitutes a system of collective defence whereby its independent member states agree to mutual defence in response to an attack by any external party


The Issues for 2018 are:

The Question of:

  • The growing Russian influence on the Balkans
  • The weaponization of social media
  • The future of European military organization
  • T.B.A.

Rules of Procedure

The North Atlantic Council has different Rules of Procedure than almost any other committee, which can be found here.

Current Members

The members of the North Atlantic Council are: Albania, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, the United States of America

Student Officers

Ewa Ward (President) and Douwe Droppert (Deputy-President) will be the Student Officers for the North Atlantic Council at LEMUN 2018

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search