+31 71 5121365info@lemun.org

Crisis Committee (CC)

Home / Archive / LEMUN 2018 / Committees & Issues / Crisis Committee (CC)

The Crisis Committee in general

The Crisis Committee has been one of LEMUN’s great successes over the last couple of years. Delegates, known as diplomats and working in pairs, will have to solve a series of crises during LEMUN, without knowing in detail what they will be confronted with. They will have to use their creative, research and negotiation skills to limit the effects of the crises that can range from riots to earthquakes and from war to epidemics. During the conference, a team of MUN veterans will form the ‘Crisis Committee Headquarters’ (CCHQ). The CCHQ does not only provide the input for the committee, but also acts as entities not present in committee so delegates can ask, for example, their government or an NGO for advice. As this committee is very demanding of its delegates, only students who have participated in at least two previous MUNs are able to become Crisis Committee delegate.

The CCHQ has written a special Crisis Committee Instruction Booklet 2019 to help delegates start preparing and explain the Rules of Procedure for this year.

Next to the instruction booklet the CCHQ will publish so-called Prepcasts for delegates to get even better prepared for doing research and the Rules of Procedure:

This year’s session

The Crisis Committee of LEMUN 2019 will focus on Europe. We implore our diplomats to arrive at the conference well prepared, for the complexity of the crises might otherwise be overwhelming. More detailed information about the preparations can be found in a mail we will soon send you.

This year we will host the following delegations at our Crisis Committee:

  • Republic of Austria
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Republic of Finland
  • French Republic
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Hellenic Republic Hungary
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Italian Republic
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Republic of Malta
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Republic of Poland
  • Portuguese Republic
  • Romania
  • Slovak Republic
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of Sweden
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search