+31 71 5121365info@lemun.org

International Labour Organisation (ILO)

Home / Archive / LEMUN 2017 / List of Committees / International Labour Organisation (ILO)

Since 1919, the ILO brings together governments, employers and workers representatives of 187 member States , to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programmes promoting decent work for all women and men. During LEMUN we will only have government representatives. Debate conforms to the normal rules of procedure, without ad-hoc debate.

The Issues for 2017 are:

The Question of:

  • The exploitation of migrant construction workers in the preparation of large scale events
  • The position of sex workers
  • Protecting the right to collective bargaining
  • Globalisation of skills and careers in an increasingly digitised world

The following nations have a delegation to the ILO:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Iran, Kuwait, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, and Zambia.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search